Fees not published
Projected full-program tuition at published 2026–27 annual rate
Check my fit with this school
Check three basics
Enter any GPA or patient care hours you know. We’ll compare them with this school’s published numbers. This is a starting point, not an eligibility decision.
The quick check needs JavaScript.
A closer look
A 24-month hybrid physician associate program with provisional accreditation.
Mission & approach
Guided by our Franciscan foundation, the Alvernia University Physician Associate Program is committed to working collaboratively with the community and students to foster and support their development as Physician Associates who practice with moral courage and will provide sensitive, compassionate, ethical, professional, proficient, and person-centered care.

Admissions insights
What this program looks for in applicants
Holistic; resilience; Franciscan mission/values alignment; preference to Berks Co. + Chester/Lebanon/Lehigh/Montgomery/Schuylkill counties.
Summarized from the program’s admissions information. Confirm current selection criteria with the program.
Program admissions informationHow this program interviews
Qualified applicants are contacted to schedule a virtual interview after all application materials are received and a preliminary review by the Admissions Committee is completed; the specific interview format is not published.
Source checked Aug 1, 2026. Interview formats and dates can change between cycles.
Program interview informationAdmissions & prerequisites
Admission requirements
Prerequisite coursework
Semester creditsReview each course, its lab, and the program’s policies. Your links are planning records; the program decides equivalency.
Courses shown as alternatives in the table are not all required. Confirm the accepted route with the program.
- Anatomy and Physiology route: Anatomy or A&P I with lab + Physiology or A&P II with lab OR A&P I and A&P II with labs
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry: Organic Chemistry OR Biochemistry
| Course | Credits | Lab | Min grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anatomy or A&P I with lab1 course(s) One course or at least 3 semester credits. Within 10 years of CASPA application. | 3Semester credits | Required | C |
| Physiology or A&P II with lab1 course(s) One course or at least 3 semester credits. Within 10 years of CASPA application. | 3Semester credits | Required | C |
| A&P I and A&P II with labs2 course(s) Alternative to the separate Anatomy and Physiology requirements; the total credits follow the two 3-credit minimums. Complete within 10 years. | 6Semester credits | Required | C |
General Chemistry with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo courses or at least 6 semester credits; complete within 10 years. If AP chemistry was awarded, repeat Chemistry at college level or take an additional higher-level Chemistry course that cannot also satisfy another prerequisite. | 6Semester credits | Required | C |
General Biology with labs2 course(s)Course notes & alternativesTwo courses or at least 6 semester credits; complete within 10 years. If AP biology was awarded, repeat Biology at college level or take an additional higher-level Biology course that cannot also satisfy another prerequisite. | 6Semester credits | Required | C |
Statistics1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course or at least 3 semester credits; complete within 10 years. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
Microbiology with lab1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course or at least 3 semester credits; complete within 10 years. | 3Semester credits | Required | C |
Psychology1 course(s)Course notes & alternativesOne course or at least 3 semester credits; complete within 10 years. | 3Semester credits | Not specified | C |
| Organic Chemistry1 course(s) One course or at least 3 semester credits OR Biochemistry. Lab is not required but recommended. Complete within 10 years. | 3Semester credits | Preferred | C |
| Biochemistry1 course(s) Alternative to Organic Chemistry. One course or at least 3 semester credits. Lab is not required but recommended; complete within 10 years. | 3Semester credits | Preferred | C |
Policies that can change your plan
- Grade
- C minimum; pass/fail not accepted.
- Recency
- All prerequisites completed within 10 years of CASPA application submission.
- Course completion
- At most two outstanding when CASPA is submitted; complete and verified before matriculation.
- International
- Program currently does not accept international students; requirements should not be interpreted as current eligibility for non-U.S. applicants.
No more than two prerequisites may be outstanding at CASPA submission; all must be complete and verified before matriculation. AP credit and pass/fail grades are not accepted. The 200 required direct patient-care hours include at least 8 hours of direct interaction with a PA. The program does not currently accept international students, so English-test thresholds for foreign coursework do not make non-U.S. applicants eligible. If you graduated five or more years ago, a second healthcare professional or direct employment supervisor may write your letter in place of a professor or instructor.
When courses must be complete: Up to two outstanding prerequisites at CASPA submission; all completed and verified before matriculation.
Dates & application steps
Your application must be verified by the deadline.
Know what the total includes
Projected cost estimate
Projected full-program tuition at published 2026–27 annual rate$47,250 year × 2 documented years · Private program with one published rate. Future rates and fees may change.
Projected tuition is $94,500 (tuition only): the 2026–27 annual PA rate of $47,250 for each of two program years, assuming the rate holds. Future-year pricing is not yet published. The $92,700 tuition and $117,855 tuition-plus-fees figures are for the older Class of 2027, not the current entering cohort. University program fees and clinical and living expenses are extra and depend on your cohort.
Curriculum & clinical training
Didactic phase
Lectures use in-person, live online and asynchronous formats; practical learning includes simulation, standardized patients and ultrasound.
Clinical phase
Supervised clinical experiences follow the didactic phase. The program recruits, evaluates and assigns sites and preceptors.
The post-baccalaureate program spans 24 months, six semesters and 100 credits. Students may suggest placements but are not required to find sites; suggestions need program approval.
The admitted class
Published class statistics describe the named cohort or population. They are not admission minimums or acceptance probabilities.
The program’s track record
Graduate outcomes
PANCE pass rates
See first-time program performance with clearly dated national context.
- First-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
First-time program results are not yet available; no graduates have been reported.
- Five-year first-time PANCE pass rate: No graduates yet
Five-year first-time results are not yet available.
Accreditation history
ProvisionalSources you can open
Links to the program’s own pages and the official directories we use.
- PA School Finder deadline record
- Alvernia Physician Associate Studies Admission Requirements
- Alvernia 2026–27 graduate tuition schedule
- ARC-PA currently accredited programs — sponsoring-institution directory
- Program contact page
About the U.S. News rank
The U.S. News PA rank uses the 2025 PA edition, matched to the listed program and campus. It reflects peer-assessed reputation, not admissions odds or a personal fit score. Programs without a separate entry are labeled “Unranked.”
How competitive are you for this program?
Match AI compares your full profile with this program and every other one, then sorts your list into Reach, Target and Safety.
